The new toll rates for five expressways took effect at 6am today.  Works Minister Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu had on Dec 14 announced that toll rates on the Cheras-Kajang or Grand Saga Highway, Damansara-Puchong Expressway (LDP), Guthrie Corridor Expressway, Karak Highway, Kesas and Shah Alam Expressway would rise by between 30 sen and RM1 today.  

The new toll charges are:

LDP, RM1.60 (previously RM1)

L’raya Shah Alam, RM2.20 (RM1.50)

L’raya Cheras-Kajang, Batu 9, RM 1 (70 sen)

L’raya Cheras-Kajang, Batu 11, 90 sen (60 sen )

L’raya KL-Karak-Gombak, RM5

L’raya KL-Karak-Bentong, RM3 (RM2.50)

L’raya Koridor Guthrie, RM1.40 (RM1).